News Flash

St. Bernard Parish News

Posted on: May 13, 2021

St. Bernard Parish Update


St. Bernard Parish Councilmember Wanda Alcon, District “D” has been elected to the Louisiana Police Jury Association’s Executive Board, Region 2.

Region 2 is comprised of 8 Parishes; Jefferson, Lafourche, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist and Terrebonne.


The Police Jury Association of Louisiana was created in 1924 to improve parish government in the State of Louisiana. Membership is open to each of the 64 parishes in the State of Louisiana, whether organized as a Police Jury, Parish Council or Parish Commission.


The Association has an active and dynamic executive board of directors composed of a President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Third Vice President, all Past Presidents, the Presidents of the recognized affiliate organizations, an At-Large Board Member, and a Board Member elected from each of the eight geographic regions of the State.


Pictured with Wanda Alcon is Parish President Guy McInnis, Kerri Callais, Councilmember at Large East and Richie Lewis, Councilmember at Large West.




Businesses can visit and complete the quick process.  They will receive the current life safety and COVID mitigation standards along with a placard to post. The business will then receive real-time updates on changes to include when opening is allowed for the specific type of business.

To hear the latest information from your parish officials visit or

Stay up-to-date

For the latest news and events for St. Bernard Parish Government Follow Us


cid:image002.png@01D622F1.DA0C24E0cid:image003.jpg@01D622F1.DA0C24E0  cid:image004.jpg@01D622F1.DA0C24E0  cid:image005.jpg@01D622F1.DA0C24E0 cid:image006.png@01D622F1.DA0C24E0






Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in St. Bernard Parish News


St. Bernard Parish Update

Posted on: March 28, 2022

St. Bernard Parish Update

Posted on: October 11, 2021